Welcome

23 Aug

Hello,

Welcome to JAMM 341, Mass Media Ethics.

We will use this blog to carry on in-class discussions of current events in media ethics. I will start threads on a regular basis and students are encouraged to jump in with comments of their own. In addition, ferel free to post current events that you discover.

As we start the semester, please take a few minutes and introduce yourself on the blog. Tell us who you are, where you are from and your media interests. Don’t be shy. It is a big class so it can be hard to get to know one another in the classroom. But learning about your fellow students is a good thing.

So post away.

Thanks,

steve smith

3 Responses to “Welcome”

  1. Olivia Calza August 23, 2012 at 12:42 pm #

    Hello, just testing this out to make sure I could comment in the future – Olivia C.

  2. alishasweeney August 24, 2012 at 3:27 pm #

    Hello-
    My name is Alisha Sweeney and I am from Eagle, Idaho. I am an Advertising major and a Business minor. I have switched my major several times, however I feel like I have finally made the right decision. I love advertising and I cannot wait to learn more about the techniques and strategies used within ad campaigns, etc.

  3. Daphne Jackson August 27, 2012 at 8:32 pm #

    Hi!

    My Name is Daphne Jackson, and I am from the Boise area.

    I am double majoring in Journalism and Marketing. I am interested in following stories internationally in the future, and I have been considering the possibility of going into photojournalism as well. Last year, I took a class in Narrative Journalism, and I found that I am particularly interested in Narrative stories. I don’t know if I will be able to do a lot of this in a future career, but I definitely will be looking into possibilities.

Leave a Reply

